A Merry Christmas to one and all!

I shall be taking a break over the holiday period, but expect to be back posting here in the New Year.

In the meantime, may I wish you all a very Merry Christmas. And hopefully, we’ll meet up again – in a manner of speaking , that is – in the New year.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Merry Christmas, Himadri, to you and yours. Stay warm and healthy. May all your Christmas wishes come true, my friend! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Merry Christmas Himadri, and I look forward to more literary discussions in the New Year. I may even look at Dostoevsky again!

    Reply

  3. Hello Himadri – I’m back in blogland, after a full-on Christmas break… and just wanted to wish you and yours a very Happy New Year. Hope you had a great Christmastime. I’m looking forward to settling down and reading your latest posts as the week unfolds. “See” you again very soon.

    Very Best Wishes for 2011…

    Melanie

    Reply

    • And a very Happy New Year to you also. I trust you & your family had a peaceful festive season, and found amongst your Christmas presents enough reading material for the coming year! So good to see you back in Blogland.

      As usual for the Christmas break, we were in the Ribble Valley in Lancashire (in the shadow of Pendle Hill), visiting my mother: it really is one of the most beautiful spots in the country. I must find an opportunity to write a post about the place, and put up some of the winter pictures I took there.

      Cheers for now, & hope to see you around,
      Himadri

      Reply

      • Thank you, Himadri – we had a lovely time. My books-to-read pile is now even more huge – and will probably see me through to retirement and beyond! Hope your reading material is suitably overloading your bookshelves too…

        I’ve just been enjoying looking at your Ribble Valley photos. What a beautiful place – and the snow scenes really are magical! I’ve never been to that area. I lived in Yorkshire when I was a student, and did lots of walking in the Peak District – but have yet to explore Lancashire. It’s great to hear that the weather didn’t spoil your plans – and you were able to enjoy those wonderful winter scenes with your family.

        Cheers for now,

        Melanie

Leave a Reply

