Shakespeare … git?

I do realise that this blog is called The Argumentative Old Git, and I realise also that I tend to post quite a bit about Shakespeare. But it’s a bit disconcerting all the same to see so many people directed to this blog as a result of searching on the words “Shakespeare” and “git”. What were they looking for, I wonder?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by alan on May 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Sorry to be tedious, but it is probably just a ‘gif’* of shakespeare that they are after but they made a spelling mistake.

    *Graphics Interchange Format(That’s one of those computer picture thingies)

    Or perhaps it is someone pursuing the Punjabian theory of Shakespeare’s works and they were looking for Shakespearejit… (I believe that the jit suffix means ‘victory’ but I’m not sure).

    Reply

  2. Someone landed on my blog researching ‘horny balzac’ Do you think Honoré can be mispronounced as ‘horny’? I wonder what Balzac would think of this joke.

    It made me think about your post about Shakespeare and git. 🙂

    Reply

    • 🙂 “Horny Balzac” – I must remember that! (And no – I don’t think they were mispronouncing Honoré!)

      Reply

      • Posted by Mark David Dietz on June 22, 2011 at 3:44 am

        I know I’m late on this, but in The Music Man (do hope I have the right musical) the distinguished ladies of the little burgh which has a Madam Librarian and an imaginary band, sing about Balzac as if they were cursing up a blue streak!

Leave a Reply

