Merry Christmas, Everyone

The Argumentative Old Git will be taking a seasonal break now. Between now and the New Year, I shall be celebrating the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ either by being drunk, or recovering from hangovers. And in between, I may be doing some Christmas reading also: Dickens’ Christmas Books are great favourites, of course, as are creepy old ghost stories.

And also the early chapters of the Gospel According to Luke: I believe there’s a Christmas theme there somewhere…

 

So, until the New Year, may I wish you all a peaceful Christmas, and a very happy New Year.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michael Henderson on December 20, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I hope you have a very Happy Christmas, and a prosperous New Year.
    Michael

    Reply

  2. Merry Christmas to you and your family.
    See you in 2012.

    Reply

  3. Here’s wishing you and yours a wonderful, safe, warm, and HAPPY Christmas and 2012, Himadri. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Himadri,
    I’m so sorry I’ve not posted here for so long. The reasons for my general absence from blogland in past months are complex – but, alongside sending you my Christmas best wishes, I just wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that, through those months, I’ve continued to find your wonderful site an absolute oasis; a perfect tonic during the moments I’ve been able to snatch for literary contemplation.

    Unfortunately, that contemplation seems to have met a block when it has come to any attempt to put the results into words. It’s been an unnerving experience to find myself at a loss for words about these things (as you know, lack of words hasn’t traditionally been my problem when it comes to bookish talk!)

    I’ve made it my New Year’s resolution to kickstart my blog again in 2012, and to generally do my best to revive that Literary Spice I’ve been lacking lately! I must say, your ‘Our Mutual Friend’ group read looks extremely tempting….

    In the meantime, I wish you and your family a happy, peaceful and perfectly Pickwickian Christmas – and all the very best for 2012…

    Melanie

    Reply

  5. Posted by Caro on January 4, 2012 at 5:32 am

    And a Happy New Year to you, Himadri, since I wasn’t around to wish people Merry Christmas.

    Best wishes, Caro.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

