Season’s greetings

I shall now start on my customary end of year break, and so, apart from a post already written and due to appear on Christmas Day, I do not expect to be posting till some time in early January.

So may I extend my warmest festive greetings to you all. To all who are Christians, or who aren’t but are happy to receive Christian greetings, may I wish you a very merry Christmas. To all others, may I extend my best wishes for the festive season. And to everyone, may I wish a happy and peaceful New Year.

And may I finish this year, blogging-wise at least, with this very beautiful late painting by Caravaggio of the Adoration of the Shepherds, on display in in the Museo Nazionale in Messina.

See you next year.

20121221-200552.jpg

8 responses to this post.

  1. Je te souhaite de joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année.

    Reply

  2. Happy Holidays Himadri, enjoy your break!

    Reply

  3. A joyous and blissful Holiday to you and yours, H. Stay warm and healthy. May all your wishes come true in 2013. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Michael Henderson on December 22, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    a very happy Christmas to you also.
    Best wishes, and thanks for the blog.

    Reply

  5. Best to you, old git!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Brian Joseph on December 23, 2012 at 2:33 am

    Merry Christmas! That is a very beautiful painting! I will have my post up on Christmas also!

    Reply

  7. Merry Christmas to you too 🙂 Enjoy the holidays and thank you for sharing the painting with us.

    Reply

  8. Merry Christmas, Himadri.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

