A bit of shameless advertising

If you’re within reasonable distance of Egham in Surrey, and don’t have anything in particular to do this Saturday evening (March 16th), why not pop over to the Egham Free Church, on Egham High Street, for a piano recital by Lara Melda?

Ms Melda was the winner of the prestigious 2010 BBC Young Musician of the Year competition.

And here she is, playing the slow movement of Rachmaninoff’s 2nd piano concerto.

So why am I advertising this concert on my blog? Simple. I happen to be the current chairman of the Egham and District Music Club, which is organizing this concert.

See you there!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Just watched the video- wonderful! I wish I was in England so I could see her play this weekend!

    Reply

  2. Great event to promote Himadri. Sadly I am several thousands of miles out of the way. For some reason I was unable to play the video.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

