Have a great Christmas, everyone

As usual, this blog will be closing down for Christmas and the New Year.

May I thank you all for reading my ramblings over the last year. And may I wish you all a very Happy and Peaceful Christmas. I hope to see you all again in January.

20131220-150518.jpg

The Nativity, by Giotto, courtesy of Scrovegni Chapel, Padua

7 responses to this post.

  1. Gorgeous painting! Have a blessed Christmas, Himradi.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carolyn on December 20, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Have a lovely Christmas, Himadri. Enjoy A Christmas Carol; I shall make do with continuing with The Pickwick Papers, not having at all liked my one attempt at Christmas Carol. Or perhaps it will be ghost stories, not really suitable to a NZ Xmas time.

    Painting is beautiful, but I do wonder why medieval and Renaissance painters weren’t better at painting babies. This one is much better than most, but still has the face of a three-year-old, not a two-day old. I saw one once which was just like a baby but only one.

    Reply

  3. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Himadri, and thanks for another great year of angry ranting and occasional talking about books! Just kidding about the “angry ranting” biz, of course. I enjoy your blog very much and am sorry I don’t comment here as often as I might. Anyway, keep up the good work and enjoy your break!

    Reply

  4. Happy Christmas, Himadri.

    Chris

    Reply

  5. Happy Christmas and Happy New Year!

    Reply

  6. Happy Christmas to you and your family.
    The painting is gorgeous.

    Reply

  7. Thanks, all. Hope you’ve all had a great Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

